Toronto West End Mamas Clinic

You can do this. Let us help.

> Book Appointment

Free Infant Developmental Milestones

* FREE *

1 Hour

Learn about developmental milestones in the first two years of your baby’s life in our Infant Developmental Milestones workshop.

In this FREE workshop, we will discuss the following:

  • How you can help your baby’s development
  • What to look for & when to know to get your baby checked
  • The importance of tummy time & how to master it
  • How to prevent a flat head
  • Baby equipment from a health practitioner’s point of view

York Region
Mon Nov 25
11:30am - 12:30pm

Toronto
Tue Dec 10
2:30pm - 3:30pm

Class / Workshop Facilitators

  • Kathleen Luckhart, Pediatric Physiotherapy at West End MamasKathleen LuckhartPelvic & Pediatric Physiotherapist

    Over the past decade, Kathleen has had the honour of working with adults children and their families in Australia, Honduras, and Toronto; in hospitals, treatment centres, and the community. She uses an evidence based, participation-focused approach to get babies and children moving and exploring their environment! Babies learn through constant trial and error, so Kathleen believes in equipping families with simple modifications to their child’s play, so that therapy can be seamlessly integrated into their day.

    Kathleen is also a skilled pelvic physiotherapist and is thrilled to be working with West End Mamas in that capacity algo, having seen the benefit of pelvic physiotherapy in her own life, and knowing that it will make a difference in the lives of her patients!

Class / Workshop Facilitators

  • Dr. Katie Roy, West End Mamas ChiropractorDr. Katie RoyChiropractor

    Dr Katie Inwood-Roy is a York region chiropractor. She is passionate about peri-natal wellness (pregnant & post-partum moms) and children’s health. She works with her patients to ease pregnancy related problems and optimize the pelvis for a quicker and smoother labour and delivery. Dr. Katie is passionate about utilizing non-invasive approaches to encourage optimal fetal positioning to give each woman options of how they bring their baby until the world.

    She is certified in Webster Technique, Thompson Technique and Acupuncture (May 2019); she is also a member of the International Chiropractic Pediatric Association.

    Out of the office, you’ll find Dr. Katie in the pool or exploring the outdoors with her awesome husband and their dog.

Class/Workshop Details

Duration:
Instructors/coordinators:
Price:

Upcoming Dates

York Region
Mon Nov 25
11:30am - 12:30pm

Toronto
Tue Dec 10
2:30pm - 3:30pm

York Region
Mon Dec 16
11:30am - 12:30pm

York Region
Mon Jan 13
11:30am - 12:30pm

York Region
Mon Feb 10
11:30am - 12:30pm

Toronto
Tue Feb 11
2:30pm - 3:30pm

York Region
Mon Mar 16
11:30am - 12:30pm

York Region
Mon Apr 13
11:30am - 12:30pm

York Region
Mon May 11
11:30am - 12:30pm

York Region
Mon Jun 22
11:30am - 12:30pm

York Region
Mon Jul 20
11:30am - 12:30pm

York Region
Mon Aug 17
11:30am - 12:30pm

York Region
Mon Sep 21
11:30am - 12:30pm

York Region
Mon Oct 19
11:30am - 12:30pm

York Region
Mon Nov 16
11:30am - 12:30pm

York Region
Mon Dec 14
11:30am - 12:30pm